At last, I have some cucumber plants!

I totally missed out on the offer at Lidl to pick up a cucumber plant or two, but after the episode at Aldi with the bedding plants I’m not so sure they would have been any good.  Luckily for me, our local paper came out today with a voucher on the front page for our local garden centre offering a free pack of vegetable plants worth £1.99.

Off we trotted to the Garden Centre and then I became the proud owner of these:

Cucumber - 22-05-09

Mum got Cauliflower, even though I have quite a few already growing in the greenhouse.

Not bad for nothing eh?

One thought on “At last, I have some cucumber plants!

  1. I love freebies. Your cucumbers look nice and healthy, probably alot healthier than the ones you would have got from Lidl’s.

Leave a Reply

