Finally, some sun!

Yesterday was one of the best gardening days we’ve had in a while.  I was up at 7am lapping up the sunshine and pottering about.  We cut both lawns, front and back.  Managed to spread a mass amount of grass seed around the front lawn in hope it will take and in a few weeks we’ll have some lush grass.  Here’s hoping!

090525_090109

My greenhouse has been put into it’s final place to rest. It took a last minute panic trip to homebase to get 3 bags of building sand so to make an even base for it.  But we got there in the end.

I’ve also acquired a pallet to make my very own raised bed!!!  Yay! This will be known as Project Pallet and will have to be fully researched before I make an attempt.  I was never any good at wood work at school.  Eeek!

090525_090125

During the course of yesterday I managed to get badly sun burnt!

090525_090951

The kids had loads of fun in the paddling pool and my new ‘dead’ plants are loving it in their new sunny location and a lovely big pot for a home.

I just hope today is just as nice!

2 thoughts on “Finally, some sun!

  1. Pingback: Project raised bed, what? « Into the garden space….

Leave a Reply

