When the weather is bad, it’s really, really bad….

….and when the weather is good, it’s Evil!

101_0066

Such intense heat and sunshine is not doing my wilting veggies any good.  The temperature inside the greenhouse is blistering.  I can only stand in there for a few minutes, without wanting to pass out!  So, because I go away on holiday tomorrow morning (I’m leaving my Mum in charge of the garden space… Eeek!) I’ve covered the greenhouse with the weeding (floor) material, as it’s the only thing I had to hand at the time.  But it’s done the trick and the temp has dropped a little in the greenhouse.  I think I can manage an extra 4 minutes without wanting to pass out.

101_0064

Everything that normally lives in the greenhouse is now sitting on my lawn, still baking.  I used the hose (fine spray) to try and perk them up a little, seems to have worked.

Anyway, this might be my last post here until next Friday…. That is unless I pay to have the internet whilst on holiday.  We’ll see.

So from me to you, enjoy the sunshine.  Make sure you protect those veggies and I’ll see you all in a few days!

3 thoughts on “When the weather is bad, it’s really, really bad….

  1. Have a fab holiday, sit back and relax because when you get back you are going to be busy busy busy in your garden. Just come back from a weeks holiday and I haven’t stopped in the garden, it’s amazing how much stuff grows in just a week.
    Lucy x

Leave a Reply

