What a view!

101_0258

This was taken on our last full day at Bognor Regis.  Almost makes me wanna cry, I mean look at it!  Clear blue water and bright blue sky.  Who’d have thought we were still in the UK?  Absolutely beautiful!

It was such a shame to arrive at Liverpool Lime Street yesterday evening to be greeted to grey skies and deep puddles 😦  But hey ho, we’re home and I’m pleased to tell you that all my greens survived my few days away.  Mum did well keeping everything watered, cool and living.  Everything has certainly changed a lot since Monday.  I now have flowers on my pea’s, my herb pot has actually started looking like herbs!  And my pumpkins are starting to flower.

Enough of the babble…. Here are a few pics I took this morning:

Turnip - 5-06-09

Pea - 5-06-09

Runner Bean - 5-06-09

Pumpkin - 5-06-09

101_0329

Common Fennel - 5-06-09

6 thoughts on “What a view!

  1. What a wonderful feeling to see your plants doing well upon your return:-) nature was good to you. Loved seeing the plants and beautiful water view.

Leave a Reply

