I’m shocked at how much it’s all changed

In such little time my back garden space has changed from  this:

Back Garden

To this:

Garden Space - 12-06-09

There’s still a heck of a way to go yet, things need moving out of the garden and there’s still a lot of weeding to do… But I’m getting there, slowly.  We should have our new garden furniture soon-ish, so then I’ll be able to enjoy the garden and have people come join me outside 😀

Today I’ve been potting on things that should really be going straight into the ground.  But with our front garden space still looking like a building site (only with a little more grass), I fear that if I start working on the front too I’ll be taking on a lot more than I can deal with at the moment.  So I’m focusing on getting the back garden space a little more tidier first.  Hopefully everything that I’ve potted on today will last a few more weeks before going into the ground.  Monty was my garden space buddy for the day, lounging around in an unfinished raised bed….

Monty

That pic makes me cringe.   The pigeon shed is such an eyesore!  It’s not our pigeon shed though, it’s our landlords.  The house we’ve moved into was originally his home and he’s very kindly rented it to us at a massively reduced rate (mates rates, as he knows my Mum ;)), so we have to live with the pigeon shed view until he is able to move it to his new place…. Either that or finish off our fencing so we’re not sharing the garden space with his newly built house next door.

Anyway, the house next door and the pigeon shed pics I shall save for another time.

7 thoughts on “I’m shocked at how much it’s all changed

  1. I love before and after pictures. They are such fun and it is interesting to see what others are achieving. Your garden is certainly coming on. I do like the raised bed frame! Val

  2. Great before and after pics. I think it spurs you on when you look back and see all you’ve achieved. Monty certainly likes your raised bed. I think he’s claimed it for himself. We’ve got a Monty too but ours is a rabbit.

Leave a Reply

