I did some weeding in my lavender patch a few days ago, lucky really because the weather has been quite poor since. I’ve been wanting to get out into the back garden and tidy around and empty my greenhouse in preparation for all my new seedlings, but no such luck. Maybe the April showers will hold off long enough for me to get some work done.

My freshly weeded Lavender patch (top left corner) - Fotopages.com

I’ve also decided that we are going to have a Lavender hedge, right round our garden. I planted about 100 seeds a few weeks back, which are doing quite well, and I called into the garden centre yesterday to pick up some Hidcote variety. All in all I have about 260 Hidcote seeds to plant out. The weather better start picking up!

In other news my pea’s and my herbs are going at a steady rate.

Leave a Reply

