Weeds!

Project: Back Garden started off well yesterday afternoon.  Armed with my fork and spade I set to work at removing lawn, weeds and rubbish.  After an hour I was miffed to discover most of the lawn was indeed weed.  I gave up, made myself a nettle tea and thought about scrapping my plans.  Then I had a brainwave!  Our new corner sofas came wrapped in miles of plastic sheeting, which still hasn’t been binned.  10 minutes later, all sheeting cut and weighed down, my garden was steaming away nicely….. Now all we need is a few days of pure sunshine to get the process started.

One thought on “Weeds!

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Weeds! « Into the garden space…. -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

