Free Seeds!

Back from the shopping trip this morning I noticed the postie had been.  Flicking through the endless amount of rubbish mail we get I noticed my BBC: Dig In free seeds.  Last year we weren’t very quick off the mark and we missed out on these.  This year we must be one of the lucky ones, I noticed on their website that they’re all out of seeds now.  Make sure (if you weren’t lucky enough to get some this year) that you remember for next!

Inside my envelope:

It’s weird because I was going to nip out today and purchase some French Bean seeds.  Apart from the 5 packets of ample filled seeds, I also got some funky stickers which I’m sure Jessica will have fun decorating some pots with after school.  There was also a funky little booklet giving lots of advice on when to sow your seeds, how to look after them and the best bit…. When to harvest!

I think I’ll leave these seeds and plant them up with the kids at the weekend.  Get them mucky, out in the sun and involved.

One thought on “Free Seeds!

Leave a Reply

