No photo updates for a while.

I’m camera-less 😦

Our beach outing yesterday resulted in my camera being dropped in the sand and now it won’t work.  So you might not see any photo updates for a while.  Well, unless it gets fixed…. Which as it stands at the moment, might be a while as I can’t seem to find the warranty to send it back to be repaired.  Balls.

I might still have my old ‘I like batteries’ Samsung floating around, so all might not be so bad.

I’ve been out in the back garden again this afternoon.  I pulled back some of the plastic sheeting and had another attempt at digging over my herb/salad bed and I have to say it’s made a massive difference.  The lawn and weeds came up no problems, the ground all moist and earthy smelling.  Whilst digging more up and turning over the soil I’ve discovered an oblong trench that runs just below the herb/salad bed.  Maybe my landlord used this trench as a in-built flower planter.  I’ve highlighted the area in red on the pic:

Now to explain our garden.  This top bit is built up, about 6 bricks from the normal garden.  So I’m thinking (because the bricks look ugly) of digging out the trench and planting some lovely flowers that will compliment the Lavender beds and also the herbs/salads.  I’m not very big on flowers really, so I’ll probably opt for something trailing but pretty.  Any suggestions? Keeping in with my blue/purple/white theme of course.

Hopefully the weather will be nice tomorrow so I can get back out and dig some more.  I’m getting there…. Slowly.

Leave a Reply

