My feline safe herb garden.

Everyone knows that my cats and freshly dug garden spaces don’t mix.  Not even a little.  As much as I love my three furry monsters, I can’t stand it when they decide to do their business on my freshly planted out lobelia.  Just makes my blood boil.

So, after looking at the garden plan again and looking at my ‘in desperate need of planting out’ herbs I decided that I would have to take a different approach to the back garden space.  Armed with some bamboo, netting and garden wire I set to work on making the herb garden more of a herb garden and less of a cat crapping ground.

This is the end result:

Now, is this a tried and tested method?  I’m not sure.
Will it work? I don’t know.  But surely it’s worth a try?  I shall be on regular poo watch.

For anyone interested in what is planted out in the herb patch so far, I have: Thyme (Archers Gold & Creeping Red), Rosemary, Coriander, Dill, Sage, Fennel, Oregano and Parsley (I think), although there might be more.

How many of you have similar problems with cats and how do you stop them turning your garden space into toilets?

One thought on “My feline safe herb garden.

  1. Did that work? My cat will not leave the garden alone. Normally, I don’t really care but I’m starting a second season harvest soon and don’t want him messing with the new plants. I have a feeling my cat would just charge right through that netting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

